Hunting Season

Hunting season started almost two weeks ago. After the “excitement” of opening weekend, I basically forgot all about it. Neither my husband and I are hunters so aside from the offer of free venison I mostly forgot about hunting season.

At least I forgot about it until this morning when I was awoken by the sound of explosions outside. Like, it sounded like it was right outside the window…

Of course it wasn’t quite that close, but it was not a good way to wake up. Then I looked out the window to discover that Mother Nature decided to dump yet more of that white stuff when I was trying to get to work a little earlier than scheduled. But that’s a story for another day.

4 thoughts on “Hunting Season

  1. Yikes, that’s a scary way to wake up. Okay the snow is scary too. I’m not a snow person. Love to see the pictures of snow just don’t want to shovel it.

    Have a fabulous day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

