Cannot Get Warm

Winter is still something like nine days away, but I am having a hard time believing that. I ‘m actually fairly certain winter took up residence two weeks ago when we got our first snowfall.

I can’t tell you for sure but I think today has been the coldest day of the year so far. It was about 1 degree at 7am this morning and not much warmer when I left work a little bit later. So cold that after I had cleaned off my car it took all my will power to stop at the grocery store on the way home. But I stopped because were due to get by a snow storm over the weekend. And despite the storm warning the store wasn’t too crowded.

But now I just cannot seem to get warm. I’m laying underneath three layers of blankets…one being an electric blanket and I am still shivering.

This does not bode well for the rest of the weekend.

12 thoughts on “Cannot Get Warm

Leave a Reply

