Productive

Not too long ago I blogged about a desire to start reorganizing our apartment. I had meant to start the project last weekend, but I had other things going on so I didn’t really do anything. This weekend however is wide open…and surprise surprise, once again we’re dealing with extremely cold weather and snow forecasted for tomorrow. Basically, a good weekend to stay at home and tackle the long neglected project.

Originally I was going to start with the kitchen as that’s the room that needs to most TLC but as my motivation was a little slow going this morning, I figured that I’d start in the living room. It’s the smallest room in the house (technically it’s a dining room, as we use the living room as our bedroom, and the bedroom is Hubby’s man cave. I was surprised as how long it took me with this room, but I had to move furniture around a bit in order to really get it cleaned. When I was finished in there I started with the kitchen. I got a little bit accomplished before Hubby got home and then had to stop for the night as we then headed over the mountain to do our grocery shopping and then stopped at Hubby’s parents’ house for dinner again (honestly, we never do this!) and I put the groceries away.

Tomorrow I will finish the kitchen and attack the bedroom. I gave Hubby the task of cleaning the bathroom at some point this weekend. Hopefully it’ll get done. Sunday I plan on making a venison soup I found a recipe for on All Recipes.

For now though, I think I will be heading in for a nice hot bath and a pint of the chocolate stout I picked up today at the grocery store…because after all my hard work today (and all those lovely calories burned off without traditional exercises!) I really deserve to indulge a tiny bit.

16 thoughts on “Productive

  1. When you reside in a small place you have to keep things picked up or you feel everything is cluttered. We have a boat that’s 34′ and we have to work at keeping things organized. We stay on it sometimes over two weeks at a time. And with a large dog too. We do fine. I see you are doing the same thing.

    Have a fabulous day. 🙂

  2. i love to clean and organize my home, this is the best time of year to do that!! i love staying home, when it’s cold and snowy and being productive indoors. summer cleans, are quick cleans…..who wants to spent time indoors when it’s so beautiful outside!!

    and yes, i am sure the birds love you. it’s very hard for them to find food and water this time of year!!

Leave a Reply

