Half Way There!

So I got a lot accomplished so far this weekend. Yesterday I managed to get the living room cleaned and organized and started the kitchen. Today I finished the kitchen. I can’t say I reorganized it a huge amount, but the cabinets and shelves got some TLC and everything got a good wipe down. Of course most things ended up back where they started as the kitchen is so small…but it’s clean, I got rid of the odds and ends that were laying around conveniently out of sight and I feel this huge sense of accomplishment.

You will be happy to know also, that I put my foot down over the man cave and insisted that hubby move my desk into that room to make it more like an office. He was more than happy to accommodate me.

The next thing that needs to be done is the bedroom. I don’t think I’m going to go too overboard in there as it really isn’t too bad, but I do want to straighten things out before bed. Especially as tomorrow I just want to relax and do a bit of reading before heading back into work for another round.

I love how good I feel after a major cleaning. I feel doubly good as I’m also eating a lot healthier lately, and just feel like I have more energy than I have in the past. It’s also nice knowing that as I did such a thorough job cleaning, next Thursday when I come home I shouldn’t have much to do around the house and depending on the weather…can plan something fun if the weather cooperates, or if not…can have a guilt free weekend actually relaxing.

7 thoughts on “Half Way There!

  1. Happy for you! I was bad today though. I guess its because work sucked much of my energy so I stayed in bed most of the day. You inspired me to do house cleaning regularly. Nothing beats the feeling of being accomplished after fixing things at home. Have a great week ahead! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I always love a big cleaning in January but my health has held me back this month. I love that you have claimed a good office for you. Keep up the good work!
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    Traci

Leave a Reply

