I’m Home!

I’m finally at home. Although I was home a portion of Monday, it feels as though I’ve been gone for weeks now so it definitely feels good to lay in my own bed and cuddle with my puppies. I could do with more sleep though. Puppies and naps just don’t seem to go together.

My trip to NJ was great. It was nice to hang out with my parents and my sister was surprised that I was there. We were trying to keep it a surprise but we thought my Dad had blown it a few days prior to me arriving. But she didn’t know and was very excited to see me when she walked in the door on Sunday for her party,  It was weird being away from hubby. I go away for two days every week for work, but after I get home Thursday morning…we’re together. Since I moved here, there has only been one time I went to Jersey without him and that was before we were married. So it was odd.

I’m still dealing with my friend’s problems. Things are a little better, but still not resolved and I don’t see resolution happening for awhile.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

]\=..//l

 

11 thoughts on “I’m Home!

  1. I’m glad your trip turned out well and I’m glad you’re home safe. There’s nothing like going, but coming home is far better than the going.

    Have a fabulous day. 🙂

  2. So neat that you were able to surprise your sister. Glad to hear that there’s been some progress in your friend’s situation and pray that all will be resolved in due time. Nothing like a little puppy love to ease the tension in your life and make homecoming a little sweeter.

Leave a Reply

