Kale Chips

Kale chips have become very popular lately. I’ve heard people rave about them from everywhere from Pinterest to Food Riot and finally, I decided that it was time to try them myself…especially as I’m always trying to find a snack that is actually healthy for you…and being the super food that kale is…certainly fits the bill.

Plus, they are super easy to make. And who doesn’t like something that is easy to make.

So I bought a bag of kale last night at BJ’s and at lunch time today I dug the bag out of the fridge, washed it, threw it onto a baking sheet with some olive oil and sea salt and baked it at 350 for 10 minutes.

Taste wise, if you are a veggie fan…especially veggies like spinach, you will like these chips. You will definitely love these chips if you are a veggie fan who is also kind of a salt addict. And if you are not a salt addict (or avoid salt in general), I’m sure there’s tons of different ways to prepare the chips.

Now personally, I’m enjoying these…and I’m find that they are pretty filling. Hubby will be the real test however as he is generally NOT much of a veggie lover. He is however a total salt addict so perhaps there is hope yet.

7 thoughts on “Kale Chips

  1. My mom made those. I thought they tasted like crunchy old leaves. But they were also weirdly addicting. I was like, “I don’t think I like these,” as I grabbed another handful. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

