Boys, Boys, Boys

I’ve lived with hubby for almost two years now (we’ll meet our two year mark the beginning of next month). For the most part, we’ve learned how to deal with each other’s particular quirks. For example, Hubby knows not to bug me when I’m PMSing, early in the morning, late at night, when I’m read…well, he knows to mostly just leave me alone unless he has a nice block of chocolate or bottle of wine…or even better, a bottle of chocolate wine.

There is one particular quirk Hubby has that I’m still trying to work on is that he is a procrastinator.  A world champion procrastinator. A I-should-join-a-procrastinator-anynomous-group-maybe-tomorrow procrastinator. A quirk that although seen in both sexes…but definitely more prevalent in the male species, at least in my experience.

The procrastination quirk mixes with my…well, bitchy quirk leads to some interesting “disagreements”. Like, for example, I could have had my laptop working again last weekend. At least with a bit of electrical tape to set up a temporary fix like I’m using now. Instead, I had to wait a solid week to have a working computer while Hubby procrastinated while playing a new computer game he had just gotten. He finally got around to fixing my laptop earlier today. It took him no more than five minutes. FIVE MINUTES!

Boys. 

7 thoughts on “Boys, Boys, Boys

  1. I know many men that their wives work full time and they sit at home doing nothing. Then she comes home, fixed dinner, does the dishes and then does the laundry. Still the husband sits and does nothing. I would be out of my mind. Okay, I’d go on strike.

    Then I know my husband that does a million things every single day. It’s just the way he is wired. I love it.

    Have a fabulous day and I’m glad your laptop is working again. 🙂

  2. Blergh, procrastination gets to me as well – especially because I’m such a results oriented person. But I do need to learn patience… that’s a toughie for me

Leave a Reply

