Yucky

Wednesday morning at work I woke up with some stomach issues.  I spend some time in the bathroom, not to get too graphic, but after I felt fine and I was able to eat normally the rest of the day. I figured that perhaps I had eaten something that didn’t agree with me. Thursday though, I woke up really neauseated. Didn’t actually spend time in the bathroom but the entire day all I managed to consume were tiny sips of water…mostly in order to avoid dehydration. It didn’t really work and by the end of the day I was also headachey, feverish and dizzy.

I felt better on Friday. No real appetite but I was able to eat. Saturday and today I woke up actually hungry but as the day wore on and I actually had proper meals…I still feel off. 

Then there’s the fact that I have been extra crabby with hubby. Like every single thing he did this weekend, bothered me in ways that was way out of proportion. 

I think PMS is totally kicking my ass, on top of probably having a slight stomach bug on top of it. It probably doesn’t help either that it’s now May, and although we no longer have snow, and the grass is green and the trees are coming in bloom…the weather’s been gloomy and chilly and I’m desperate for warm sunshine so I can sit outside in something other than a jacket or sweatshirt and not freeze.

*sigh*

5 thoughts on “Yucky

  1. I hope you feel better soon. It’s bad enough with the PMS, but being sick on top of that really is the pits.

    I also hope the sun comes out and there is warmth in your area. It’s awful when it’s May an it’s gloomy out.

    Have a fabulous healthy day. 🙂

  2. Hugs, I hope things start to even out soon. PMS is not fun. I remember that. To be sick on top of that is just insanely nasty.

    I’m sending the sun shine eastward, Hopefully it will keep coming. It’s rainy here this week. Good for allergies. That’s what has been kicking my hiney!.

    Hugs again!

Leave a Reply

