RIP Gatsby

Image

Gatsby has been missing since Monday or Tuesday. Unfortunately today, Hubby and I found where he had crawled underneath a trailer nearby and passed away. We hope he went peacefully. We’re not sure what happened to him, he might have gotten hit by a car or perhaps ate some poison that might have been put out for some vermin in the area. 

I’m pretty heartbroken. As you might know, Gatsby and Hemingway were the first cats I’ve ever had and I got really attached to them both…and I like to think that Gatsby and I had a special bond…at any rate, he was my little purrbox. And I’ll actually miss the little presents he liked to bring me.

Needless to say, it’s not going to be an easy night or week for me and I will not be posting for a few days.

 

14 thoughts on “RIP Gatsby

Leave a Reply

