It’s Almost Time For Vacation!

This past weekend, Hubby and I drove down to NJ so I could spend Father’s Day with my Dad. It was a pretty low key weekend, Hubby did a lot of work around the house for my parents and we squeezed in a trip to the Cape May Zoo, which is one of my favorite places to visit when I’m in the area. We did have a bit of a problem with our pet sitter however, which was unfortunate. Nothing major. The pups and cat are all okay, but he couldn’t handle the puppies. We were able to hang on to him until we returned late yesterday night (Sunday) but it did put a kink into our plans for next week…

After this week of work, Hubby and I are leaving to go to Michigan to visit my best friend. Up until this weekend, we hadn’t made any solid plans. We just figured that we would find a motel or something to stay in and kind of just travel at our leisure…but then we couldn’t find a pet sitter, and I wasn’t keen on putting them in a kennel…and let’s face it, it was hard enough leaving them for a weekend…forget about leaving them a whole week when they are still so young. So we spend lots of time between Friday night and Sunday afternoon figuring things out and eventually we decided that we were going to take the puppies with us and we were going to camp. We made reservations for a campsite at a state park out in MI, bought and borrowed ourselves some camping supplies and we should be mostly all set. We’re planning on taking two days each way of traveling, so those stops aren’t planned, and we’re going to take a detour to Indiana to visit my Aunt and Uncle (still have to call them about that) but at least the major part of the trip is set. 

I have no idea how much I’ll be posting during the next few weeks. I might try to at least post pictures that I take on my iPhone, or something but it all depends on whether I have dependable service. Last time I was in MI, there was no service in certain areas so who knows. Most likely I’ll be posting as much as possible on Twitter

7 thoughts on “It’s Almost Time For Vacation!

Leave a Reply

