Day 1 and 2 of the 101 in 1001

It's really coming down

Day 1
So yesterday (Saturday) kicked off the challenge. It was a busy day and although I did not accomplish all the daily challenge items, I feel as though it was a successful start to the project.

I spent the day on a canoe trip, where I found myself saying yes to several new experiences, tried 3/101 beers for the challenge, exercised, and tried homemade bacon. I also more or less kept track of my spending. $40 to purchase new paddles for the canoe, $5 for a hat (that unfortunately was lost at sea) and $12 for beer.

I however, did not accomplish journal writing or taking a photograph as I did not want to risk getting my phone or camera wet. This was actually a very good idea as we capsized our canoe and everything in the canoe went in the water. Fortunately no casualties (it was an intense place to go over, so we were fortunate to make it out relatively unscathed). We did however lose two beers that we were drinking at the time, and a brand new hat I had purchased that morning. Journaling did not happen as we got home late and I only had energy to take a bath and then crash into bed.

All in all, I think it was a good start to the project.

Day 2
Today was a quiet day. I spent a good deal of the day trying to recover from yesterday.

I did however manage to accomplish a few things. I took a picture, kept track of my spending, played Wii Tennis for 40 minutes and journaled this evening. I also signed up for a 5k that will take place 10/4/14, so it’s far enough in the future to train…but close enough to keep from procrastinating. I signed Sam up too, so I’ll have a training partner.

9 thoughts on “Day 1 and 2 of the 101 in 1001

  1. That sounds like an awesome day to me. It also sounds like a great challenge! I just signed up for my first 5K, too, but it’s just in three weeks. Yikes! I’ve already forgiven myself if I have to walk a little of it.

Leave a Reply

