Week 1 Comes to a Close

Week 1 of my 101 in 1001 challenge has come to a close. I’ve been doing well with a few goals (exercising and photography) and I have date for my 5k, but as expected, none of my goals have been completely crossed off. It’s too early in the game for that to happen. Besides, quite a few of my goals are ongoing goals so they won’t get accomplished fully until the end of the 1001 days.

goodmorningsleepyhead

This week we took the puppies in to get fixed. Originally I was only going to get Lucy fixed, then get Linus done later on. But it was just as easy to do them both at the same time. So both puppies are recovering nicely, and Mommy doesn’t have to worry about unwanted puppies.

onthewaytothevet

I had a stressful week at work, so it definitely affected my mood. I spend a good part of the week feeling very pessimistic, which is not usual for me in regards to my job. I usually love my job and very grateful for it, especially since the job I had prior to this job was complete hell. I hope this week goes better.

attheendofalongday

I got two really good walks in this week. I went on a solo walk on Thursday and on Friday Hubby and I took the pups for a nice long walk.

afieldofwildflowers

wildgrapes

wildflower

waterfall1

waterfall2

threefavoritethings

waterreflections

geeseonthedelaware

On Saturday we had a bit of a medical scare. Thankfully, for once, it wasn’t me…or the animals. It was Hubby. On Friday he was gathering trash and recyling to take to the transfer station (no trash pickup here) and he cut his leg on some glass that broke. He cleaned it up, but on Saturday he went to change the dressing and it was bleeding again and looked kind of nasty. Plus he couldn’t remember exactly when he had gotten his last tetanus shot so I convinced him that he should see a doctor. Of course since it was Saturday and he gets his health care from the V.A. that meant a 2+ hour drive to Albany to the V.A. Hospital. Five stitches and a tetanus shot later we headed home.

Today I didn’t feel like doing much of anything. I did some housework and I made dinner (chicken scampi).

chickenscampi

Now I think I’ll probably have a glass of wine (or two), and have a little one on one time with my Kindle. I’ve been reading like crazy this weekend, even with everything else happening this weekend.

10 thoughts on “Week 1 Comes to a Close

  1. Glad you got your puppies spayed! My little Lily was an accidental puppy from someone I knew who didn’t believe in spaying or neutering! Of course I love her to death, but the world already has too many puppies to go around! Your husband’s injury sounds painful. I had a weird injury where I scratched my face by accident and there was a cut smaller than a papercut, just a little hole, but it wouldn’t stop bleeding! It was pouring blood for hours, literally! My dad told me to go to the hospital, but I was embarrassed to go ask for, like, one stitch. So I just put three band-aids on it.

Leave a Reply

