Writer’s Block, Motivation, and a Lack of Excuse

I haven’t blogged in almost a month.

At first I was focused on wanting to complete a 101 in 1001 project. It was something I had been interested in a few years, but when it actually came time to complete the project I realized that it probably was not going to happen. As much as I want to, it’s just not going to happen right now.
Maybe when things are a little more secure around here. Maybe. Maybe I’ll rework my list and focus on goals that aren’t dependent on money. There are plenty of goals I can come up with that don’t cost money.

But the main reason I haven’t blogged is because I have been suffering from a dual case of writers block and feeling underwhelmed. It’s not been a good combination.

I just don’t feel like I have much to contribute.

7 thoughts on “Writer’s Block, Motivation, and a Lack of Excuse

  1. You’ve been gone from blogging for quite some time indeed. I get your feeling in the winter time when it’s gloomy outside. I have to work hard to keep a smile on my face. I hope things get better for you soon.

    Have a great day. ☺

  2. Sometimes you just have to write it all out and pound it all out of your head, even if you don’t think it’s positive or productive. That’s more often than not the challenge for me, picking the prompt and what to write on (and hopefully it’ll be something that others want to read)

  3. I know exactly how you feel! I just don’t have much to say and I am so sick of writing about how ill I am so I’ve just sort of stopped blogging. I only write now and again. But it’ll come back, it always does, and your blog will always be here waiting for you 🙂

  4. I hate to say I am never at a loss for words….it’s terrible sometimes. Most people are not the least nit interested in what I have to say….but I say it anyway…Your writers block will clear up….once the weather gets colder….

Leave a Reply

